Monday, 2 March 2015

Warped Rhythms (a trip through 25 years of Warp Records)

Includes tracks from Boards of Canada, The Sabres of Paradise, Red Snapper, Jake Slazenger, Nightmares On Wax, Jamie Lidell, Link, Leila, Speedy J, LFO, Kenny Larkin, Luke Vibert, !!!, CSS, AFX and B12. As you'd expect from Warp Records it's a heady mix of styles and genres but it's held together by a common 'off kilter' attitude. 

A few of the tracks originally appeared on the Aphex Twins Rephlex imprint but they're by artists that have a long history with Warp (including RDJ himself).